Photo Collections


Touchdowns Against Cancer - SMH Joins the Battle!

In support of Childhood Cancer Awareness Month, the St. Mary’s Cardinals football team is proud to join Touchdowns Against Cancer! We are inviting our fans to pledge a donation for every touchdown we score from September 15th to October 1st. Every touchdown scored by the Cardinals during this campaign will directly benefit St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital and help defeat childhood cancer.

 Touchdowns Against Cancer is important to St. Mary’s because childhood cancer remains the leading cause of death by disease among young Americans. This is our way of helping the 16,000 children and adolescents that will be diagnosed with cancer this year.

 To make a pledge simply go to, then click on the "PLEGE NOW!" button on the campaign page.


New Student Council Officers Named

Above: The New SMH Student Council President and Vice President- Logan Connot (P) and Jack Reiman (VP).


The New President and Vice President of the Saint Mary's Student Council for the 2016-2017 were announced this month. Candidates were asked a series of questions and their answers were viewed by the student body who then voted on the best answers. Finalists moved on to give speeches to the student body. The previous officers were Marcus schneider, President, and Emily Pongratz, Vice President. Congratulations to the new President, Logan Connot, and Vice President Jack Reiman! 


Back to Back Scholastic Competition Champions

Above: The medalists from the 2016 NECC Scholastic Competition. These students were among those placing in the top three for each test category. 

Pictured are: (L-R) Front: Paula Zak, Ansley Kramer, and Ellery Butterfield. Back: Hailey Eiler, Josh Cuddy, Zac Wiese, Will Atkeson, and Faith Kozisek. Photo Courtesy Marcus Schneider.


Rosenkrans & Butterfield Earn Runner-Up Honors at State

Above: (L-R) Jayde Rosenkrans, Marcus Schneider, & Ellery Butterfield. 

The Duet Acting team of Jayde Rosenkrans and Ellery Butterfield earned Runner-Up honors at the State Speech Competition. The duo performed the script, The History of Television- Condensed, By John C Havens. 


State Speech Qualifiers

The Speech team qualified five for the NSAA State Speech Championships.

Qualifiers were (L-R) Casey Vandersnick; Serious Prose, Jayde Rosenkrans & Ellery Butterfield; Duet Acting,r Marcus Schneider; Entertainment Speaking, and Lawson Hofer; Extemporaneous.